Tuesday, May 31, 2011

Accept Crack Whores For Who They Are


Yeaaaaah, so my friend Braden has left me for a week to go frolic about on the beach on the East Coast. Sadly, for Braden I won't miss him. But, I do miss our infamous jam seshes we do on the weekly. So, today I was feeling a little lonely having a jam sesh by myself and decided to make it proactive by writing Braden a song. Before you read my song lyrics I will ensure you that neither of us are cocaine addicts (yet) and that it is just a joke. I was inspired by sneezing due to the high pollen count. (I was hanging out on my deck in my undies writing another blog post that will be coming soon.) And Braden and I discussed how sneezing makes people look like crack heads. Which has led us to a song about well.. a crack head.

On with the song. It is to the tune of Mixtape by Brand New. And when Braden learns how to play in on acostic and teaches me, I will play it and sing it for you all to hear. Then we can all discuss how deathly my singing sounds. Here is my real, uncut, and raw version of the song about crack whores:


I've got an eight ball of cocaine,
That says no one's ever seen you,
Completely sober,
You're always fxcked up.

And I'm sick of your addiction,
And the way you always critisize rehab,
And cheap cocaine.

And I know that you're a sucker,
For anything with needles,
But when I say let's keep in touch,
I really mean I wish,
That you'd give up the drugs.

This is the first song for recovery,
It's short just like your high,
Somewhat golden like the afternoons,
We used to spend, before you got too low.

(repeat all ^)

Yeaaaah, but I wish you would share.
(repeat x4)





Pictured to the left is this infamous Braden that I speak of. It's his pleasure to meet you, although no promises he'll remember you tomorrow. He reads on my blog and I'm sure he'll be possesed by extreme zeal to know he made it into the blog.

Stay chill and SOBER, xoxo.


Monday, May 30, 2011

Blame It On The Sunshine

It's super warm and the sun is out, so I've been up to the two things I love more than my blog. TANNING AND SLEEPING! After a busy and wild weekend I spent my Monday in the sun. And I will get to spend my Tuesday indoors due to being burnt, so my blog can finally updated. Blame the sun for my slacking. I hope everyone is out soaking up the sun as well, because I don't want any pale followers. (Sara, stop reading my blog and go outside.) Wanna know how laying out made me feel today? Besides hot, it excited me for vacations! Where's everyone going on vacation this summer?! "Do you wanna talk about it..?"

Stay chill and TAN, xoxo. 

Friday, May 27, 2011

OMFG, I Love You Guys

Ferreal, and I mean ferreal. Lots of love and thanks to everyone who has taken time out of their busy (or not) lives to read what I have to say. And extra thanks for all the nice comments. So, let's give some of you guys props.


Mallory Wolfe im-ed me and said: "you are a legit blogger. You just kindled my spirit. Kindle=light the fire (or to light or set fire;arouse or inspire according to my kindle) Seriously you should be a journalist. Screw the Physchology idea. The blogosphere needs someone asking 'how does that make you feel?'"
Dana Damery messged me and said: "Love it!"

Paul Jackson messaged me and said: I thoroughly enjoyed your blog and loved that I saw my name on there! One day when you're a famous crafting boy hating tanned fit lady, I'll be like, 'that hot bitch talked about me in her blog and we both can quote mean girls like its our job!'"

Laura Bratten also messged me and said: "wow. it was so real, so uncut, so raw"

Vicki Jones commented on my status and said: "it's very, very good and very insightful!"

Marla Washburn commented on my status and said: "you should post your blog to FB in your feeds. It is great!! Good job!!"

Payton Chandler called me and said: "YAAAY! freaking awesome! I wish I had your talent to blog!"

Kelly Aukamp texted me and said: "Bravo, bravo, bravo. I'm really impressed and inspired."

Braden Patton texted me and said: "I thought it was gonna be a total joke. But it's actually very good."


Everyday Katie Nicholls and Sherry Nicholls say: "Did you post anything new to the blog?! What'd you write about?! I'm gonna get on now and read it! Oh I love it!"

Sherry Nicholls also wrote on Facebook and said: (the nicest thing she's ever said to me. SCORE!) "It's beautiful Kara...you make your mom proud"

I bet you beauties are all wondering "How does this make you feel?" "..Wanna talk about it?" Yes, indeed I do. I know this wasn't really an uncut and raw post. But, hey, get over it. It's my blog not yours. And I wanted you to all know that I'm spending midnight on a Friday night rolling around in glory. I spent all those years attempting to play sports when I should of sat around at home being a lard making blogs. We'll just have to see if I can keep this up. Maybe it's the start of something new! Okay, okay, I'm done ranting and raving. This crap is getting too cliche, sappy, and corny for me.

And this is how I feel.
Stay chill, and keep loving me.

I Miss You Guys

It's Friday! The first Friday in a long time that I'm not on my boney knees screaming "TGIF." Thank god it's summer break and everyday feels like a Friday. If it wasn't for my phone screen saying "Friday May, 27" I honestly wouldn't have even known it was a Friday. I'll get to my point though, since I'm sure you're wondering what I'm "Feelin' on Friday." Indeed, I have my "Whadddup on Wednesday," Thursdays of Reminsing, and now "Feelin' it on Friday." Friends, friends, friends. That's what I'm feelin' this Friday. I'm also feeling getting techy with my blog. BAM! My blog now has pictures. ..How does that make you feel? Do you wanna talk about it..?

With all the fun of summer, comes the withdraw of not seeing all my peers on a 5-day-a-week basis. Which sucks! Well, it kind of suck. Because let's get real, some of my peers I won't miss at all over summer. The summer off almost isn't enough time away from them. But, others are deffinately missed.

You may be surprised to know that the average person talks/interacts on average with 32-36 people a day. Results may vary depending on who you are. I'm gonna take a quick break and brainstorm to see how many people I've interacted or talked to today. Let's see.. Cassie, Katie, Mom, Dad, Lucky, (does my dog count?) Walgreen's Lady, Walmart Greeter, Man Who Found My Wallet, Paul, Elena, Starbucks Girl, Verizon Dude, Kid in Journey's, Reid, Fabric Lady, Braden, and Tanning Saloon Girl. Well shit, I've already encountered like eighteen people in my day.

Anyways, back to me missing my friends at school.. They're people I spend seven hours a day, five days a week with. We talk between classes, talk during classes, hangout in the library, and eat lunch together. Even though we all don't hangout outside of school a whole lot, we know a lot about eachother. Granted, I'm not sleepover BFFs with all my friends at my lunch table, but those are probably some of the people that know me best. Especially since I'm a big talker at lunch. They hear it all. When I'm happy, when I'm sad, what I'm excited, when I'm mad. Gosh, I just love them so much they make me wanna rhyme!

Last year in Middle School we all sat together, and we siezed every moment, knowing that when we got to high school things were going to change. We had all heard the cliche that everyone changes in highschool and goes their different ways. Were we going to try to stop this? No, I guess we just assumed we were powerless. When the first day of highschool came around though, we were all in the same boat. We were the newbies. And just as we all did in middle school, we sat together. At first, I think most of us thought it'd only last for the first week until everyone started to go their seperate ways. Thankfully it didn't though. All of us countinued sitting together the rest of the year and as always, we had a blast.

Some of us are different kinds of people, bonded over a common lunch table. Everyday I look forward to lunch. Because it means food, duh. I really couldn't care less about all the losers I sit with at lunch. All the stuff you just read was me trying to act like I care. KIDDING! We're almost like a little family with our inside jokes and a tradition of bringing cake, brownies, and cupcakes to celebrate birthdays. And of course we can't forget how we make fun of Kelly for being a ginger, Tre for being black, and the way Mallory's OCD forces her to eat her lunch in an odd manner. Below is a picture of some of us, from last Friday. Our last Friday together as Freshman.


"One's friends are that part of the human race with which one can be human."

Friends are what I'm feelin' this Friday <3

Stay chill, xoxo.

Thursday, May 26, 2011

Say Hello To Goodbye

Just like NeverShoutNever, Thursdays I reminisce. And today I'm gonna look back on Freshman year some more, considering I did have the time of my life. I've already mentioned some of the new changes, and with those new changes came new lessons learned. Over the course of Freshman year, despite my stubborness, I came to realize that sometimes in life you have to let go of people.

That's right, you love it, and you hate it. But, sometimes you just have to let it be, whether they're forcing you to let go, or you're making the decsion yourself. Throughout it all you have to realize that people come into our lives for a reason, bringing something we must learn. So that being said, we should never regret letting someone be a part of our lives. When it's time to say "So long, farewell." it's time. During Freshman year I realized that it's hard to move on with your own life and be happy when you have negative people consuming it.

Today is Thursday so take the time to reminisce. Have you ever had to rid people of your life so that you could move on? Are there people in your life now who are holding you back? Better yet, are you bringing negativity to someone else's life? Be proactive and figure out who is helping you become everything you want to be, and welcome those who except you for everything you are. As well as everything you aren't.

Stay chill, xoxo.

Wednesday, May 25, 2011

Inspired

At some point we all become inspired. And hopefully at some point in your life you inspire someone else.

A few of my friends were sitting around today hangingout, and it's a rainy day so what better thing to do than blog. I decided I'd tell them about my blog and read it to them. I thought that they'd probably make fun of me or call me a hipster, but I decided that I couldn't keep my mouth shut about my new exciting blog any longer! We're all pretty talkative and usually interrupting eachother, but they peacefully let me drift away into reading my blog. How they reacted? They were inspired! Now they think it'd be cool to start their own blogs. I'm wallowing in pride because they claimed my blog to be very legit.

Just as I may have fueled their blogging fire, someone fueled my fire. All props to my young, cool, hip Aunt Sara who reps the blogging world and formerly, Girl Scouts of Little Rock, Arkansas. She's a follower of mine, so check her out. Well check out her blog, sorry boys, she's happily married. (Sidenote: Are there even any guy followers? No, my dad does not count.)

Who's inspired you? Who have you inspired?
And how does that make you feel? Do you wanna talk about it?

Stay chill, xoxo.

Sleazy Wednesday

I'm not feeling the Top Ten on Tuesday, so I'm gonna switch it up and do "Whadddup on Wednesday."

This is only like my second blog post and shit's already about to get sappy, not to mentiona whole lot of corny. Let me tell you what's up on Wednesday.

Boys, Boys, Boys. Oh, boys. They're everywhere, and at times consuming teenage girls' minds. At times? Okay, 99% of the time. And well, I'm among those teenage girls. But boys = bullshit. And no, I'm not bitter, (okay, okay, maybe a little, but that's beside the point.) I'm not that bitter though, just honest. So, this summer is going to be a no boy summer for me. No boys = no heartbreak. Let us all take a moment to raise our cups of coffe, or whatever you're drinking this morning, to that!

Boys came to mind because just a few days ago my oh-so-loving mother and I were talking about all my ups and downs of Freshman year. One of the first things we talked about were, sure enough, boys. Yikes! Freshman year did bring my first heartbreak. I'll admit it now, but most of the time you'll catch me in denial. Being all, "we're too young to be heartbroken, that shit is so dumb and overrated." Which heartbroken me even agrees, it is so overrated. But thankfully, time heals all, and it's been over six months.

Here is my moment of coming clean and admitting: I, Kara Anne Nicholls, have been heartbroken. Was I sad? Absolutely. I had those pathetic moments where I thought I wouldn't make it through the day. In the end though, I learned a lot about myself and the other person. Eventually it was out with the old and in with the new. I learned the best cure for a heartbreak is not a rebound, but the reconnections you make with old friends and new friends. And the other secret best cure is googling sappy love quotes and songs, as you wallow in self pity.

That's what's up on Wednesday. You hurt, you heal, and throughout it all, it's a bittersweet and beautiful struggle.

"..and how does this make you feel?
do you wanna talk about it?"

Happy Hump Day!
Stay chill, xoxo.

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

New, New, New.

This year has been full of new things for me. New school, boys, friends, social life, hair, and fortunately still the same big personality. (Or maybe not so fortunate if it's too much for you to handle.) To add to my list of new things: this blog! That's right, I'm giving blogging another shot. Sorry to those who got all excited about my last blog, (my 4 followers) That blog was just a miserable fail on my part.

Sitting in Spanish, on my last day of finals, waiting for the bell to ring so I could begin my wild summer, I decided I would now have time to give you guys all my raw and uncut feelings on life. Shit's gonna get real and deep this time. So, until next time, I'll let you all prepare yourselves.

And as I've recently gotten addicted to asking..
"..how does that make you feel?"

Stay chill, xoxo.